Nice morning…….

23 07 2010

I often find myself in the morning trying to be as quiet as I can so as not to wake up the rest of my family.  Those endeavours most often fail having 5 others in my family.  But it is often the simple things in life that throw me as a man/father/husband.  So this morning I did the usual “try to be quiet routine”.  I made it to the front door on my way out…..”yes, I made it”, I thought……but who came down the stairs but my 3-year-old daughter.  In her jammies, hugging her pink “bulangket” (how she says it!), with a big huge grin on her face.  How can a child be so happy at 6:45 am?  It made leaving hard at that moment.  She was adorable.  I put a “bubby” in her hand with her favourite beverage inside and said, “go climb into bed with Mommy”…..”OK” she replied and pitter pattered down the hall.  Life seemed simple at that moment.

Grace Fighter verse this week is Psalm 32:11, “Be glad in the Lord, and rejoice, O righteous, and shout for joy, all you upright in heart”

……Stay in His wakes!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

