Courageous…….

27 09 2011

So many moments recently as a father I feel like a failure.  Why is that?  There are times my impatience gets the better of me or I feel as though I’m nagging one of my children when they haven’t met MY expectations.  Just the same, I’m reminded that it is my job in part to follow Joshua 24:15 – “As for me and my house, we will serve the Lord”.  I must serve my wife, my children, and ultimately my Lord and Saviour, Jesus Christ.  I have to gather courage to do so – not only as a father, but as a leader in business – as a friend – as a husband.  I love movies – I love to sit down and lose what seems like consciousness to my wife when watching a film – it relaxes me often.  There are certainly better things to do with a couple of hours of time BUT I enjoy it nonetheless.  The Kendrick brothers have produced a few great films with excellent messages – Flywheel, Facing the Giants, and Fireproof we have enjoyed a great deal and the films have gotten better and better in quality along the way.  That is why I’m anxious for their next film, Courageous – it appears to have a message for every father whether one is well grounded in His service or not.  The trailer is attached – spread the message of what I believe is the blessings this film has to offer.  Stay in His wakes!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

